NPS Concerts in het Muziekgebouw aan ’t IJ (2008)

Muziekgebouw aan ’t IJ, Amsterdam

Focus on James MacMillan

23 May 2008
Netherlands Radio Philharmonic Orchestra cond. by Alejo Pérez 
Colin Currie, slagwerk

James MacMillan Mémoire Impériale (1994), Variation on General John Reid’s March “Garb of Old Gaul” (March of the 42nd or Old Highland Regiment)
(Dutch premiere)
James MacMillan Veni, Veni, Emmanuel (1992), Concerto for Percussion and Orchestra
Giija Kancheli Noch einen Schritt (1992) (Dutch premiere)
James MacMillan The Confession of Isobel Gowdie (1990)

© Hans Hijmering